Noticeboard

Practice Closures: 

1300 - 1400 Every Weekday

  • Friday 2 April 2021
  • Monday, 5 April 2021
  • Monday, 3 May 2021
  • Friday, 2 July 2021
  • Monday, 2 August 2021
  • Friday, 15 October 2021
  • Monday, 27 December 2021
  • Tuesday, 28 December 2021
  • Monday, 3 January 2022
  • Tuesday, 4 January 2022

Apologies for any inconvenience caused. 

The Practice will be open 

Monday, 31 May 2021
Monday, 30 August 2021
Tuesday, 30 November 2021
 

RESULTS

If you wish to call regarding results - please call after 2pm.  Many thanks


Repeat Medication 

Whenever possible, please order online using the prescriptions tab on this website, or hand in or post your repeat prescription slip. 

Please allow at least 3 working days from ordering to collecting your medication.


 

Loch Ness & Strathnairn Medical Practice is proud to be and accredited teaching Practice

We are delighted to have Medical students, Junior Doctors, and Registrars, working alongside the GP’s in the Practice.

If you do not wish to be seen by a trainee or have one present during a consultation, please inform the Reception staff.   Many thanks. 


 

________________________________________________________________________________

 

Tests

test_results6If your doctor has organised a test(s) for you then it is your responsibility to contact the practice for the results. It is not possible for us to phone your result to you routinely.

The doctor will have checked your results and have marked on these what the staff should do next:

  • Give you the result where this is marked normal by your doctor
  • Ask you to contact him/her at a telephone time for consultation about your result
  • Ask you to make a return appointment with him/her or the nurse

When you telephone please ask the receptionist for enquiries. This is the administration person who will check these details for you. Please try and phone for test results between 14:00 - 17:00 on our main number 715999.

Please note that we do have a strict policy regarding confidentiality and data protection. In this respect we will only give out results to the person they relate to unless that person has given prior permission for their release or if they are not capable of understanding them.

 
NHS ScotlandThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website