Noticeboard

Practice Closures: 

1300 - 1400 Every Weekday

  • Friday 2 April 2021
  • Monday, 5 April 2021
  • Monday, 3 May 2021
  • Friday, 2 July 2021
  • Monday, 2 August 2021
  • Friday, 15 October 2021
  • Monday, 27 December 2021
  • Tuesday, 28 December 2021
  • Monday, 3 January 2022
  • Tuesday, 4 January 2022

Apologies for any inconvenience caused. 

The Practice will be open 

Monday, 31 May 2021
Monday, 30 August 2021
Tuesday, 30 November 2021
 

RESULTS

If you wish to call regarding results - please call after 2pm.  Many thanks


Repeat Medication 

Whenever possible, please order online using the prescriptions tab on this website, or hand in or post your repeat prescription slip. 

Please allow at least 3 working days from ordering to collecting your medication.


 

Loch Ness & Strathnairn Medical Practice is proud to be and accredited teaching Practice

We are delighted to have Medical students, Junior Doctors, and Registrars, working alongside the GP’s in the Practice.

If you do not wish to be seen by a trainee or have one present during a consultation, please inform the Reception staff.   Many thanks. 


 

________________________________________________________________________________

 

If you have a non urgent enquiry please call the surgery between the hours of 08:30 to 13:00 and 14:00 to 17:00.  The phone lines are restricted to urgent calls between 8 and 8:30 am and 17:00 and 18:00

If you need to urgently speak to a doctor  6pm and 8am Monday to Thursday call NHS 24 on 111 or in case of an emergency call 999

If you need urgently speak to a Doctor after 6pm Friday until 8am Monday morning please phone 111 NHS24, Freephone or in the case of an emergency call 999. 

The staff at NHS24 will ask you for information about your health and condition and will advise on the most appropriate course of action.  This may include offering advice over the phone or advising you to attend a Pharmacy.  If they feel you need to be seen they will pass your case to the Highland Hub who will be in touch to arrange for you to attend the Urgent Care Centre or in some cases provide a home visit.

In a life threatening emergency please phone 999 and speak to the ambulance service. 

-----------------------------------------------------

 

 
NHS ScotlandThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website