Noticeboard

Practice Closures: 

1300 - 1400 Every Weekday

  • Friday 2 April 2021
  • Monday, 5 April 2021
  • Monday, 3 May 2021
  • Friday, 2 July 2021
  • Monday, 2 August 2021
  • Friday, 15 October 2021
  • Monday, 27 December 2021
  • Tuesday, 28 December 2021
  • Monday, 3 January 2022
  • Tuesday, 4 January 2022

Apologies for any inconvenience caused. 

The Practice will be open 

Monday, 31 May 2021
Monday, 30 August 2021
Tuesday, 30 November 2021
 

RESULTS

If you wish to call regarding results - please call after 2pm.  Many thanks


Repeat Medication 

Whenever possible, please order online using the prescriptions tab on this website, or hand in or post your repeat prescription slip. 

Please allow at least 3 working days from ordering to collecting your medication.


 

Loch Ness & Strathnairn Medical Practice is proud to be and accredited teaching Practice

We are delighted to have Medical students, Junior Doctors, and Registrars, working alongside the GP’s in the Practice.

If you do not wish to be seen by a trainee or have one present during a consultation, please inform the Reception staff.   Many thanks. 


 

________________________________________________________________________________

 

Access to Medical Records

If you require copies of your records please contact the practice to complete a formal medical records request form. 

https://www.nhsinform.scot/care-support-and-rights/health-rights/confidentiality-and-data-protection/health-records#accessing-your-health-records

How much does it cost to view or get copies of your records?

​It is free to:

  • ​view your records
  • request the first copy

If you request additional copies, you will be told if an admin fee will apply.

If you make the request by email or online, unless otherwise requested by you, the information will be provided in a similar secure format.

How long will it take

You will usually receive your records within 30 days of making an application and paying the admin fee if applicable



 
NHS ScotlandThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website